Board of Directors

Executive Chairman: Graham Simmonds

Graham Simmonds has over 15 years experience in public company management, corporate finance, and business development in the technology and gaming industries. In 1997, Mr. Simmonds developed and launched the first in-home digital video horseracing service in North America. Through a distribution agreement with The Dish Network, the service was expanded to the United States. Mr. Simmonds currently holds the role of Chairman and Director for several early stage public companies including GameCorp Ltd. Mr. Simmonds has had tremendous success in creating and structuring early stage micro-cap companies to position them for growth and profitability.


Executive Vice-Chairman: Gary Schwartz

Gary Schwartz is the founder, President, and CEO of Impact Mobile, a leader in providing end-to-end mobile marketing technology solutions. Mr. Schwartz founded Impact Mobile in 2002 after having worked in the information technology and telecommunications industries for over 20 years. Over the past 9 years, Mr. Schwartz has played a leadership role in the mobile industry, running the first cross-carrier short code campaign in North America. Mr. Schwartz founded the mobile committee for the Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) in 2006 and has worked to publish literature such as the Mobile Buyer’s Guide helping extend the digital buy into mobile – for which he received an IAB award for industry excellence in 2009. In 2007, Mr. Schwartz started work to help establish a joint task force between the Mobile Marketing Association (MMA) and the IAB with the aid of the Media Rating Council (MRC) to develop global, auditable mobile measurement standards. In 2010, Mr. Schwartz was elected as the Chair of Mobile Entertainment Form (MEF) North America with a remit to develop a mobile commerce practice to service brands, retailers and content owners – for which he received a MEF award for industry excellence. In 2011, in partnership with MEF and a number of industry groups including the X9 security standards body, Mr. Schwartz is working to develop m-commerce security and privacy guidelines. Mr. Schwartz is an honors graduate from Columbia University and the Stanford University Center in Tokyo. He is the recipient of the Macromedia People Choice Award as well as the Dodge Foundation award for innovation. Mr. Schwartz is the author of The Impulse Economy: Understanding Mobile Shoppers and What Makes Them Buy.


Director & Chair of Audit Committee: Gerry Goldberg, CA

Gerry Goldberg is currently a partner at Schwartz Levitsky Feldman LLP and is head of SLF’s Public Company group, which specializes in servicing both domestic and foreign companies listed on US and Canadian stock exchanges. Mr. Goldberg has experience in advising/assisting businesses in securing both traditional and innovative forms of financing. He has industry expertise in the service, distribution, retail, high-tech, real estate, not-for-profit and manufacturing sectors, with a strong emphasis on taxation and business advisory services. Prior to joining SLF in 1992, Gerry was a partner for over 10 years at Grant Thornton LLP.


Director: Henry J. Kloepper

Henry J. Kloepper is a leading financier and has been involved in investment banking and corporate finance for over 30 years. He brings a rounded knowledge of the capital markets, strategic growth, and investments. Mr. Kloepper is currently a director of publicly listed Mogul Energy International Inc. and Chief Executive Officer of Houston Lake Mining Inc. In the past, Mr. Kloepper has worked in executive positions with JP Morgan, Citibank, Bank of America, and North American Trust in the U.S., Canada, and Europe.


Director:  John A Ryan, CGA

John Ryan is a Certified General Accountant and a financial consultant with over 30 years of corporate and financial management experience.  He is President and CEO of Spruce Ridge Resources Ltd. a Canadian based junior exploration company focused on gold exploration in North America.  He is also the CFO of Golden Dory Resources Corp. (TSX.V:GDR) and Metalore Resources Limited (TSX:MET), a natural gas producer in South Western Ontario.  Mr. Ryan currently sits on the boards of various companies.


Director: Marc Askenasi

See Executive Management for full bio.